My Very First Award

The judged exhibit for the month of September at La Grange Art League Gallery is “Life in the Heartland.” I entered the little painting above, along with one other. I was so excited to receive the news that “The Way to the Cave” was awarded third place. This exhibit is in honor of Ed Shaver, president of the art league from 1964-65. 

I painted this 6×6 oil painting one miserable day last fall when both kids were sick and laid up on the couch. It depicts the road leading in to Cave of the Mounds in southwest Wisconsin. 

4 thoughts on “My Very First Award

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

