Exhibition Closing

Today I took down my West Chicago / Meeting Place exhibit at Gallery 200 in West Chicago. The paintings were up for a month, but their stories will last much longer than that. As I completed paintings, I shared them on a Facebook group of current and former West Chicago residents. I received a lot of really positive feedback on my paintings – which was nice – but the greatest part was when folks would share their memories, stories, history. And, they often did. Painting is a solitary work. Especially studio painting. I prefer plein air painting in part because there is often the chance for interaction with other people in the midst of the work. Even though this was a studio series, it was far from lonely. The people of WeGo made my paintings part of their community, and I thank them for that.

These nine paintings will be on their way to new homes. The rest will soon be listed in my Esty shop, along with the prints and note cards that are already available.

wegosolds

2 thoughts on “Exhibition Closing

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

