Ogunquit, Maine – Plein Air

Skipping Rocks ©2016 maggie capettini 8×10 oil on linen panel | available


I could have painted in Ogunquit for days and days and days. Too bad for me, I was only there for 3 days – but I managed to paint FOUR plein air paintings. That tells you something!

I did only one with brushes (Skipping Rocks) – the other four were all done with a single painting knife. Click an image to see the painting in my Etsy shop. 

At work with my painting knife on Ogunquit Beach


I took hundreds of source photos and I’m thinking I may work up a studio series of paintings from Ogunquit. Stay tuned!

At Sail ©2016 maggie capettini 6×12 oil on linen panel | available


High Clouds, Low Tide ©2016 maggie capettini 6×12 oil on linen panel | available


And – one to keep for a souvenir!

Gemtones on the Marginal Way ©2016 maggie capettini 8×10 oil on linen panel | collection the artist

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

