Tanks at BuckleDown

Tanks at BuckleDown500

Tanks at BuckleDown ©2016 maggie capettini 5×7 oil on gessobord | SOLD

This is one of two paintings I did of the interior of BuckleDown Breweing in Lyons, IL.

What a great experience! I will admit to having the jitters as I always do when I try something new. The colors, forms, etc, inside this space are all much different than what I’ve been working with in the recent past. Plus, there’s always added pressure of painting while folks are watching!

I’ve wanted to paint an interior for some time now…inspiration has struck at Graham’s 318, for example, with their bright fun and funky interior – but the space is so tight, I didn’t venture to ask if I could set up there.

After a visit to BuckleDown (and some delicious beers there), I was inspired by the very well done modern space with natural and repurposed materials and bright yellow seating – and intrigued by the prospect of painting shiny tanks.

Here is an iPhone shot of the other painting I did that day. This one now belongs to Ike, Head Brewer at BuckleDown. Thanks, Ike!

www.maggiecapettini.com

saturay afternoon at buckledown1000

Saturday Afternoon at BuckleDown ©2016 maggie capettini 6×12 oil on linen panel | Private collection

 

2 thoughts on “Tanks at BuckleDown

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

