Kopping Farms Trio of Paintings

These three paintings are part of my Hadley Valley: A Year in Seasons exhibit. I had my pre-installation meeting with the Forest Preserve District folks who will be helping me hang the show. I brought Winter Snack with as a sample of the handing hardware I have on the backs of the paintings. One of the guys joked, “There aren’t any goats at Hadley Valley!” True enough. Discovering that this farm and its animals benefit from the hay rolled up at Hadley Valley was one of my favorite experiences related to this project. I am looking forward to seeing these three paintings hanging alongside my plein air paintings of Hadley Valley.

5 thoughts on “Kopping Farms Trio of Paintings

      • Maggie thank you very much. If you’re interested I’m always looking for a fellow plein air painter to go out painting with on Sunday’s. If you paint in the winter and would like to meet up, please shoot me an email. I paint approximately within a two hour radius of Chicago every Sunday and Monday on location from 12noon to 4pm.
        – Gyan

        Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

