Solo Exhibit Shaping Up

Hadley Valley plein air painting collection, all works ©Maggie Capettini

Hadley Valley plein air painting collection, all works ©Maggie Capettini

In April, I will be mounting a solo exhibit of my Hadley Valley Preserve plein air paintings. I began this body of work in August 2013. Now, over one year later, I have a collection of 21 paintings – all but one done en plein air.

The exhibit will be called “A Year of Seasons in Hadley Valley.” The Forest Preserve District of Will County will host the exhibit in their Sugar Creek Administration Center – a beautiful LEED building surrounded by prairie and trails. The interest and support on behalf of the Forest Preserve District has been wonderful, and I am very excited to partner with them for this celebration of open lands in Will County.

I plan to continue painting through the cold winter months. Last winter, I got out to paint only three times, so I’d like to study the season a bit more this year. Though it can be brutally cold, it is also quite beautiful.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

