Hadley Wildflowers

Hadley Wildflowers, ©2014 Maggie Capettini, 7x5 oil on gessoed hardboard | SOLD

Hadley Wildflowers, ©2014 Maggie Capettini, 7×5 oil on gessoed hardboard | SOLD

After painting Summer Evening with Queen Anne, I went in search of a particular Coneflower I had seen on my hike into Hadley Valley. I really wanted to do a painting focusing on the Coneflower with other wildflowers surrounding it. I included the Clover, Bee Balm, and some pretty yellow flowers, along with a variety of greens for all the different types of foliage. This was painted as the sun was getting low and it has a very warm feeling to it.

2 thoughts on “Hadley Wildflowers

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

