October Boardwalk

October Boardwalk, 12x16 oil on oil primed linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

October Boardwalk, 12×16 oil on oil primed linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

My grandparents lived by The Shore. Growing up, I was lucky enough to get to travel from Illinois to New Jersey (or other states I lived in to NJ) and visit them at The Shore. Specifically, Long Beach Island. Though I was certainly not a regular, I still count New Jersey and the shore experience as a meaningful part of who I am. A few years back, we visited LBI again. This time, the trip was for my grandma’s memorial service in nearby Tom’s River. We made the trip down to LBI even though the official beach season was long over. It was cool but not cold, and cloudy but still beautiful. I took some photos, and they resulted in this painting.

4 thoughts on “October Boardwalk

  1. Maggie, these are just beautiful. I have a picture of a favorite tree of mine in black and white. Would love an oil of it done by you. Can u email me and let me know what kind of pricing ??

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

