On to Mt. Elbert

On to Mt. Elbert, 5x7, oil on linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

On to Mt. Elbert, 5×7, oil on linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

I have been following The Blonde Coyote here on WordPress for a while now. I think the first time I found Mary’s blog was on Freshly Pressed – I’m certain I was struck by the imagery and clicked to read more. What I found there was a journey I could never take myself. But, in reading Mary’s words and seeing her stunning photography as she traveled around the country (and now to Ireland!), I felt such a connection to each of these places she’d visited and written about.

I recently commented on one of her posts that her photos were so inspirational to me – I was building up a list of places to someday visit and paint. She invited me to paint one of her photographs…and voilà! So became the petit painting On to Mt. Elbert.

I very much admire Mary for her adventurousness, her artful photography, her way with the written word, and I love how much I learn from her posts. Thanks, Mary! Keep on keepin’ on.

2 thoughts on “On to Mt. Elbert

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

