Breezy Shore

Breezy Shore, 10x8, oil on linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

Breezy Shore, 10×8, oil on linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

My second painting at the private beach also took about an hour. (Read about the first one here.)

This painting, also, needed a tiny bit of touch up at home, as I left my cadmium yellows back in Illinois. I really wanted to show that warm sunlight that lit the leaves of the trees as they blew in the wind. The day was breezy, and I found a shady spot under the trees and got a different view of the same trees I painted in Path to the Beach. As I worked, I felt a little tickle on my leg, and I looked down to find a wood tick crawling on me! He got a nice cozy wrap up in a painty paper towel and met his demise in my trash bag.

Here is the original painting, without any leaf-light fixes:

(Unfinished) Breezy Shore, 10x8, oil on linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

(Unfinished) Breezy Shore, 10×8, oil on linen panel ©Maggie Capettini

2 thoughts on “Breezy Shore

  1. Pingback: South Haven Light in July | Maggie Capettini Fine Art

  2. Pingback: Lake Michigan Dreams | Maggie Capettini Fine Art

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

