Flowers – Small Oils on Paper

We are having our annual holiday sale at Lemont Center for the Arts. I have some larger paintings available for sale, but I thought I would also make some smaller original paintings to offer as well. I love flowers, which in my head sounds so cliché, but I grew up surrounded by plants, gardens, and latin names, thanks to my horticulturalist mother. This apple didn’t fall far from the tree (another cliché!) – I love to garden and I do really like to observe flower forms and colors, which naturally leads me to paint them. Here are a few painted from old photos of my garden in warmer times. Enjoy!

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

