Happy Birthday, Sister!

One of the other paintings I have been working on was a birthday gift for my sister. She was one of the few remaining family members I have not created a paining for. A while back, she sent a photo from her phone of a tent rock at Kasha-Kituwe National Monument in New Mexico. What a cool looking place! I’ve added it to the (long) list of places to go on a roadtrip once the kids get a little bigger. In the meantime, I tried to imagine I was there when painting this scene. The photo has one flaw – I accidentally got some yellow on the tree! Rest assured that I fixed it before gifting it!

Kasha-Kituwe Tent Rock ©Maggie Capettini

Happy Birthday, Sister!

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

