Mother’s Day Gifts

I was recently commissioned to paint three 5×7 size portraits. What a great idea for a Mother’s Day gift! Three gifts, in fact: These were given to the little girl’s grandmothers and another special lady in her life. Sadly, the photograph I took of one of the potraits came out blurlry. Boo! So I have only two of them to share with you.

KC Portrait No. 1 ©Maggie Capettini

This was a challenge for me. For a time I got obsessed with getting the coloring right and I forgot all about my own style…and ended up with a stiff, weird-looking, cartoon-like little girl. Fortunately, I came to my senses and trusted what I already knew. Thank goodness!

KC Portrait No. 3 ©Maggie Capettini

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

