I’ve Been Busy…

…but I haven’t got a lot to show for it…yet! I have been plugging away at a few paintings. One, which I finished yesterday, is a farm landscape. Another is of a boy and girl feeding pigeons…another of Chinese fishermen on a riverboat. Then, there’s one I painted last night, but that one is a gift, so it will have to remain a secret for now! I hope to have some pictures up this week. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy this photo of Columbine in my garden. Every day this Spring, I am surprised by what my garden is doing! The warm (and then cold, and then warm) weather has been making things all goofy. But beautiful!

Spring Columbine ©Maggie Capettini 2012

I’m excited to get started on my latest commission – a series of three portraits. I will update as I go along on those. A very unique Mother’s Day gift for the lucky recipients!

I have also been busy planning my summer teaching activities. I will be teaching at Lemont Center for the Arts, as well as Montessori School of Lemont. Both venues offer registration open to the public. In addition, I will be participating in the Art In Action art camp in Homer Glen. I’m excited to have so many opportunities to work with young artists! It’s one of my favorite things to do.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

