A New Start

This week I began a new painting: My first attempt at a portrait since picking up the brush again. The subject is a man that my dad photographed on one of his many trip to Asia. He is sitting near the road on a chilly morning with two other people. For the painting, I focused on the man. Here is the beginning:

Underpainting Feb 2012 ©Maggie Capettini

Next, I worked wet-int0-wet to render his pants and jacket. I will be posting a photo of that stage next.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

