After the Autumn Road…

…I quickly fell back into painting as regularly as I can. For me, that is about once a week, sometimes twice. Here are the other paintings I completed while taking Jim’s class.

Cascade, ©Maggie Capettini

Cascade was painted from an image supplied by Jim of Yosemite National Park.

Sunshine Through the Pines, ©Maggie Capettini

Then, I began painting using my own images. Sunlight Through the Pines has a long history…I started the painting about four years ago, before my son was born, and never completed it. I returned to it this fall and finished it off.

Butterfly Row, ©Maggie Capettini

Then, I was on a boat kick! Butterfly Row is the second in a series of paintings of boats on shore around Lac Courte Oreilles in Sawyer County, Wisconsin.

Venetian Water Taxis, ©Maggie Capettini

The last painting I worked on while in Jim’s class was also features boats, but in an entirely different locale…Venice! Venetian Water Taxis depicts the beautiful teak boats that serve as the limousines of Venice.

Though the class has ended, I have still been busy! Coming up, another boat painting…

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

