Autumn Road

I recently began painting again seriously after a long break from it. I studied painting in college, became an art teacher after college, and then had kids. So, painting (seriously) took a back burner for a while. Now that the kids are growing and less (though still very!) dependent on me, I get a break once in a while and I use that time to paint.

Autumn Road, ©Maggie Capettini

The thing that really gave me the shove I needed, though, was taking a class at Lemont Center for the Arts under the direction of the talented James Swanson. It was like a rebirth, a return to a vision I had but had lost. The painting featured in this post, Autumn Road, is the first painting I completed in Jim’s class. I hope you like it.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave a comment. Thanks!

